The Global Network for the Atomic and Molecular Physics of Plasmas (GNAMPP) is a consortium of research groups working in the area of fundamental atomic and molecular physics relevant to plasma processes. Its focus is on promoting collaboration and communication between experimentalists and theoreticians to improve the quality and completeness of data used in modelling and interpreting fusion plasmas.

GNAMPP provides a forum for the evaluation, validation and dissemination of data, the benchmarking of relevant modelling codes and the formulation of research guidelines and priorities.

The Scientific Advisory Committee is:

  • Yaming Zou (Fudan University)
  • José Crespo López-Urrutia (Max-Planck-Institut für Kernphysik)
  • Ursel Fantz (IPP-Garching)
  • Xinwen Ma (Lanzhou Institute of Chemical Physics)
  • Stefan Schippers (Justus Liebig University)

Research Groups

ADAS Department of Physics, University of Strathclyde, United Kingdom
Antony Group Indian Institute of Technology (Indian School of Mines) (IIT(ISM)), India
Atomic and Molecular Physics Group (Ma Group) Institute of Modern Physics (IMP), Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS), China
Atomic and Molecular Physics Group, Institute of Condensed Matter and Nanosciences Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium
Atomic and Molecular Physics Group, Institute of Experimental Physics I Justus Liebig University (JLU), Giessen, Germany
AtomicCollision@LCPMR Sorbonne University Laboratoire de Chimie Physique – Matière et Rayonnement (LCPMR) at Sorbonne Université, France
Chakrabarti Group Scottish Church College, India
Crespo Group Max-Planck-Institut für Kernphysik (MPIK), Germany
Department of Interaction of Radiation with Matter Centro Atómico Bariloche, Argentina
Fantz Group ITER Technology and Diagnostics Division (ITED), Max Planck Institute for Plasma Physics (IPP), Garching, Germany
Fursa Group Faculty of Science and Engineering, Curtin University, Australia
Illescas Group Department of Chemistry, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid (UAM), Spain
Karwasz Group Nicolaus Copernicus University, Toruń, Poland
Laboratorio de Colisiones, Instituto de Ciencias Físicas (ICF) Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (UNAM), Mexico
LIBPhys-UNL Faculty of Science and Technology, Nova University of Lisbon, Portugal
Nakamura Group (Tokyo-EBIT) Institute for Laser Science (ILS), University of Electro Communications (UEC), Japan
Pu Group Tsinghua University, China
Savin Group, Columbia Astrophysics Laboratory Columbia University, United States of America
Schulz Group Missouri University of Science and Technology (MST), United States of America
Singh-Mohan Group University of Delhi, India
Song Group National Fusion Research Institute (NFRI), South Korea
Tennyson Group University College London (UCL), United Kingdom
Wei Group Fudan University, China
Wolf Group Max-Planck-Institut für Kernphysik (MPIK), Germany
Zhu Group University of Science and Technology of China (USTC), China


« all keywords

Groups matching Electron Microscopy.